Spellings

Year 5 Spellings

Friday 25th January 2019

1. membership

2. ownership

3. partnership

4. dictatorship

5. championship

6. craftsmanship

7. fellowship

8. apprenticeship

9. citizenship

10. sponsorship

 

Friday 18th January 2019

1. happiness

2. hardness

3. madness

4. nastiness

5. silliness

6. tidiness

7. childishness

8. willingness

9. carelessness

10. foolishness

 

Friday 11th January 2019

1. community

2. curiosity 

3. ability

4. captivity

5. activity

6. sensitivity

7. possibility

8. flexibility

9. visibility

10. eternity

 

Friday 14th December and Friday 21st December

Please revise your spellings from the Autumn Term. 

 

Friday 30th November

1. certainly

2. definitely

3. possibly

4. perhaps

5. probably

6. frequently

7. often

8. occasionally

9. rarely

10. always

 

Friday 23rd November

1. equipment

2. environment

3. government

4. parliament

5. enjoyment

6. document

7. management

8. movement

9. replacement

10. statement

 

Friday 9th November

1. wrestle

2. wrapper

3. island

4. aisle

5. debris

6. mortgage

7. Christmas

8. yacht

9. guarantee

10. guilty

 

Friday 2nd November

1. doubt

2. lamb

3. debt

4. thumb

5. solemn

6. autumn

7. column

8. knight

9. knuckle

10. knot

 

Friday 19th October

1. farther

2. father

3. guessed

4. guest

5. heard

6. herd

7. led

8. lead

9. mourning

10. morning

 

Friday 12th October

1. past

2. passed

3. proceed

4. precede

5. aisle

6. isle

7. aloud

8. allowed

9. affect

10. effect

 

Friday 5th October

1. apply

2. supply

3. identify

4. occupy

5. multiply

6. rhyme

7. cycle

8. python

9. hygiene

10. hyphen

 

Friday 28th September

1. symbol

2. mystery

3. lyrics

4. oxygen

5. symptom

6. physical

7. system

8. typical

9. crystal

10. rhythm

 

Friday 21st September

1. ambitious

2. cautious

3. fictitious

4. infectious

5. nutritious

6. contentious

7. superstitious

8. pretentious

9. anxious

10. obnoxious

 

Friday 14th September

1. vicious

2. gracious

3. spacious

4. malicious

5. precious

6. conscious

7. delicious

8. suspicious

9. atrocious

10. ferocious