Spellings

Year 5 Spellings

Friday 15th June 2018

1. amateur

2. ancient

3. bargain

4. muscle

5. queue

6. recognise

7. twelfth

8. identity

9. develop

10. harass

 

Friday 8th June 2018

1. sincere

2. interfere

3. sphere

4. adhere

5. severe

6. persevere

7. atmosphere

8. mere

9. hemisphere

10. austere

 

Thursday 22nd May (due to Sports Day)

1. nearby

2. everywhere

3. nowhere

4. inside

5. downstairs

6. outside

7. upstairs

8. underneath

9. behind

10. somewhere

 

Friday 18th May

1. yesterday

2. tomorrow

3. later

4. immediately

5. earlier

6. eventually

7. recently

8. previously

9. finally

10. lately

 

Friday 11th May

1. plough

2. bough

3. drought

4. brought

5. bought

6. wrought

7. thought

8. ought

9. borough

10. thorough

 

Friday 4th May

1. though

2. although

3. dough

4. doughnut

5. through

6. cough

7. trough

8. rough

9. tough

10. enough

 

Friday 27th April

1. blacken

2. brighten

3. flatten

4. lengthen

5. mistaken

6. straighten

7. shorten

8. thicken

9. tighten

10. toughen

 

Friday 20th April

1. amplify

2. solidify

3. signify

4. falsify

5. glorify

6. notify

7. testify

8. purify

9. intesify

10. classify

 

Friday 23rd March

1. criticise

2. advertise

3. capitalise

4. finalise

5. equalise

6. fertilise

7. terrorise

8. socialise

9. visualise

10. vandalise

 

Friday 16th March

1. pollinate

2. captivate

3. activate

4. motivate

5. communicate

6. medicate

7. elasticate

8. hyphenate

9. alienate

10. validate

 

Friday 9th March 

1. pause

2. cause

3. sauce

4. fraud

5. launch

6. author

7. August

8. applaud

9. astronaut

10. restaurant

 

Friday 2nd March

1. forty

2. scorch

3. absorb

4. decorate

5. afford

6. enormous

7. category

8. tornado

9. according

10. opportunity

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

1. principal

2. principle

3. profit

4. prophet

5. descent

6. dissent

7. desert

8. dessert

9. draft

10. draught

 

Friday 9th February 2018

1. alter

2. altar

3. ascent

4. assent

5. bridal

6. bridle

7. cereal

8. serial

9. compliment

10. complement

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

1. stationary

2. stationery

3. steal

4. steel

5. wary

6. weary

7. who's 

8. whose

9. fate

10. fete

 

Friday 26th January 2018

1. membership

2. ownership

3. partnership

4. dictatorship

5. championship

6. craftsmanship

7. fellowship

8. apprenticeship

9. citizenship

10. sponsorship

 

Friday 19th January 2018

1. happiness

2. hardness

3. madness

4. nastiness

5. silliness

6. tidiness

7. childishness

8. willingness

9. carelessness

10. foolishness

 

Friday 12th January 2018

1. community

2. curiosity

3. ability

4. captivity

5. activity

6. sensitivity

7. possibility

8. flexibility

9. visibility

10. eternity

Twitter

Our school needs you! Help us win £5,000 of National Book Tokens 📚 for the school library - and get £100 for yourse… https://t.co/SuPIgn3OEn7 days ago

Is your child interested in learning to play music? @BenDraperMusic is offering places for group guitar 🎸 and keybo… https://t.co/aEFiwxzl2S8 days ago

Well done to Years 2 and 4 on their performances at the Lanercost Festival in Brampton church today. Thank you to M… https://t.co/7IukRKsERc8 days ago

Well done to our Year 3 and 4 tennis players who took part in Carlisle Schools tennis competition coming second in… https://t.co/ffn457mevs9 days ago