Spellings

Friday 22nd June 2018

1. creature

2. picture

3. nature

4. furniture

5. capture

6. culture

7. moisture

8. future

9. gesture

10. structure

 

Friday 15th June 2018

1. treasure

2. measure

3. pleasure

4. enclosure

5. closure

6. leisure

7. exposure

8. pressure

9. composure

10. fissure

 

Friday 8th June 2018

1. natural

2. occasional

3. actual

4. accidental

5. medical

6. national

7. capital

8. vocal

9. sensational

10. personal

 

Thursday 22nd May (due to Sports Day)

1. press

2. suppress

3. express

4. compress

5. impress

6. prevent

7. invent

8. venture

9. adventure

10. eventful

 

Friday 18th May

1. scope

2. telescope

3. microscope

4. horoscope

5. periscope

6. inspect

7. spectator

8. respect

9. perspective

10. spectacles

 

Friday 11th May

1. instruct

2. structure

3. construction

4. instruction

5. instructor

6. unit

7. union

8. united

9. universe

10. university

 

Friday 4th May

1. enough

2. young

3. touch

4. double

5. trouble

6. country

7. courage

8. rough

9. tough

10. cousin

 

Friday 27th April

1. woman

2. wonder

3. month

4. govern

5. brother

6. another

7. shovel

8. above

9. Monday 

10. discover

 

Friday 20th April

1. library

2. February

3. dictionary

4. boundary

5. salary

6. summary

7. primary

8. secondary

9. ordinary

10. necessary

 

Thursday 29th March

1. address

2. busy

3. business

4. heart

5. fruit

6. breathe

7. strange

8. complete

9. extreme

10. forwards

 

Friday 23rd March

1. chef

2. chalet

3. machine

4. brochure

5. crochet

6. ricochet

7. parachute

8. moustache

9. champagne

10. chute

 

Friday 16th March

1. league

2. plague

3. rogue

4. vague

5. fatigue

6. unique

7. antique

8. mosque

9. cheque

10. technique

 

Friday 9th March

1. bicycle

2. biplane

3. bisect

4. bilingual

5. biannual

6. reappear

7. redecorate

8. reapply

9. repay

10. rebuild

 

Friday 2nd March

1. scent

2. sent

3. vain

4. vein

5. rode

6. road

7. steel

8. steal

9. waist

10. waste

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

1. grate

2. great

3. grown

4. groan

5. plain

6. plane

7. peace

8. piece

9. rain

10. reign

 

Friday 9th February 2018

1. dislike

2. disobey

3. discolour

4. discover

5. disappear

6. dishonest

7. disallow

8. disbelieve

9. disapprove

10. discontinue

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

1. misspell

2. mislead

3. mistreat

4. misbehave

5. mistrust

6. misprint

7. misuse

8. misplace

9. misheard

10. misread

 

Friday 26th January 2018

1. forgetting

2. forgotten

3. beginning

4. beginner

5. preferred

6. preferring

7. occurred

8. occurring

9. forbidden

10. committed

 

Friday 19th January 2018

 1. gardener

2. gardening

3. limited

4. limiting

5. offering

6. offered 

7. benefited

8. benefiting

9. focused

10. focusing

 

Friday 12th January 2018

1. myth

2. gym

3. Egypt

4. pyramid

5. mystery

6. hymn

7. system

8. symbol

9. lyric

10. typical

Twitter

Our school needs you! Help us win £5,000 of National Book Tokens 📚 for the school library - and get £100 for yourse… https://t.co/SuPIgn3OEn7 days ago

Is your child interested in learning to play music? @BenDraperMusic is offering places for group guitar 🎸 and keybo… https://t.co/aEFiwxzl2S8 days ago

Well done to Years 2 and 4 on their performances at the Lanercost Festival in Brampton church today. Thank you to M… https://t.co/7IukRKsERc8 days ago

Well done to our Year 3 and 4 tennis players who took part in Carlisle Schools tennis competition coming second in… https://t.co/ffn457mevs9 days ago