Spellings

Year 2 Spellings

Friday 22nd June 2018

1. night

2. knight

3. blue

4. blew

5. hole

6. whole

7. because

8. so

9. that 

10. or

 

Friday 15th June 2018

1. be

2. bee

3. quite

4. quiet

5. bare

6. bear

7. one

8. won

9. son

10. sun

 

Friday 8th June 2018

1. there

2. their

3. they're 

4. here

5. hear

6. see

7. sea

8. to

9. too

10. two

 

Thursday 24th May (due to Sports Day)

1. any

2. many

3. clothes

4. water

5. pretty

6. Christmas

7. beautiful

8. busy

9. poor

10. kind

 

Friday 18th May 

1. Megan's

2. Ravi's

3. the girl's

4. the child's 

5. the man's

6. the woman's

7. the school's

8. a dog's

9. a teacher's

10. a postman's

 

Friday 11th May 

1. can't

2. didn't

3. hasn't 

4. couldn't

5. it's 

6. wouldn't

7. shouldn't

8. wasn't

9. Mr

10. Mrs

 

Friday 4th May

1. station

2. fiction

3. motion

4. national

5. section

6. addition

7. subtraction

8. potion

9. option

10. introduction

 

Friday 27th April

1. badly

2. hopeless

3. penniless

4. happily

5. lovely

6. joyless

7. slowly

8. quickly

9. careless

10. fearless

 

Friday 20th April

1. enjoyment

2. sadness

3. careful

4. playful

5. plainness

6. argument

7. merriment

8. happiness

9. plentiful

10. cheerful

 

Thursday 29th March

1. even

2. break

3. steak

4. great

5. move

6. prove

7. improve

8. sure

9. sugar

10. eye

 

Friday 23rd March 

1. television

2. treasure

3. usual

4. division

5. vision

6. pleasure

7. measure

8. occasion

9. usually

10. leisure

 

Friday 16th March

1. word

2. work

3. worm

4. world

5. worth

6. worst

7. war

8. warm

9. towards

10. ward

 

Friday 9th 

1. want

2. watch

3. wander

4. quantity

5. squash

6. quality

7. squabble

8. squad

9. quad

10. quarrel

 

Friday 2nd March 2018

1. key

2. donkey

3. monkey

4. chimney

5. valley

6. trolley

7. turkey

8. hockey

9. parsley

10. journey

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

1. other

2. mother

3. brother

4. nothing

5. Monday

6. money

7. cover

8. honey

9. discover

10. wonder

 

Friday 9th February 2018

1. all

2. ball

3. call

4. walk

5. talk

6. always

7. small

8. wall

9. fall

10. altogether

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

1. patting

2. patted

3. humming

4. hummed

5. dropping

6. dropped

7. sadder

8. saddest

9. runner

10. runny

 

Friday 26th January 2018

1. hiking

2. hiked

3. hiker

4. nicer

5. nicest

6. shiny

7. being

8. shining

9. scary

10. scaring

 

Friday 19th January 2018

1. copying

2. crying

3. replying

4. marrying

5. carrying

6. flying

7. trying

8. drying

9. skiing

10. taxiing

 

Friday 12th January 2018

1. copier

2. copied

3. happier

4. happiest

5. cried

6. replied

7. tried

8. dried

9. driest

10. funnier

Twitter

Our school needs you! Help us win £5,000 of National Book Tokens 📚 for the school library - and get £100 for yourse… https://t.co/SuPIgn3OEn7 days ago

Is your child interested in learning to play music? @BenDraperMusic is offering places for group guitar 🎸 and keybo… https://t.co/aEFiwxzl2S8 days ago

Well done to Years 2 and 4 on their performances at the Lanercost Festival in Brampton church today. Thank you to M… https://t.co/7IukRKsERc8 days ago

Well done to our Year 3 and 4 tennis players who took part in Carlisle Schools tennis competition coming second in… https://t.co/ffn457mevs9 days ago