Spellings

Year 1 Spellings

Friday 20th April 2018

1. now

2. how

3. brown

4. down

5. town

6. out

7. about

8. mouth

9. sound

10. you

 

Thursday 29th March 2018

1. blue

2. clue

3. true

4. rescue

5. drew

6. new

7. few

8. grew

9. flew

10. threw

 

Friday 23rd March 2018

1. food

2. pool

3. moon

4. soon

5. zoo

6. book

7. took

8. foot

9. wood

10. good

 

Friday 16th March 2018

1. June

2. rule

3. rude

4. flute

5. use

6. tube

7. tune

8. huge

9. cute

10. cube

 

Friday 9th March 2018

1. five

2. ride

3. like

4. time

5. side

6. home

7. those

8. woke

9. hope

10. hole

 

Friday 2nd March 2018

1. made

2. came

3. same

4. take

5. safe

6. date

7. lake

8. these

9. theme

10. complete

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

1. Kent

2. sketch 

3. kit

4. skin

5. frisky

6. skill

7. risky

8. kettle

9. kilt

10. king

 

Friday 9th February 2018

1. Monday

2. Tuesday

3. Wednesday

4. Thursday

5. Friday

6. Saturday

7. Sunday

8. there

9. here

10. they

 

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

1. girl

2. bird

3. shirt

4. first

5. third

6. turn

7. hurt

8. church

9. burst

10. burn

 

Friday 26th January

1. better

2. under

3. summer

4. winter

5. sister

6. rubber

7. her

8. term

9. verb

10. person

 

Friday 19th January

1. car

2. start

3. park

4. arm

5. garden

6. artist

7. star

8. are

9. were

10. our

 

Friday 12th January 

1. right

2. bright

3. light

4. night

5. fright

6. tight

7. high

8. I

9. by

10. my

Twitter

Good luck to everyone taking part in the Lanercost Cross Country on Saturday 🏃‍♀️ 🏃‍♂️about 22 hours ago

Deadline has been extended due to the bad weather so you can still use your @WorldBookDayUK tokens - last day Satur… https://t.co/NBq86C4f0s21 days ago

All the decorated eggs can be seen on our school website #Imagine https://t.co/bCYZ2GJ6Bi22 days ago

Congratulations to everyone on their wonderful, imaginative & creatively decorated eggs! https://t.co/1y1xSNSHfy22 days ago