Spellings

Year 1 Spellings

Friday 13th July

1. of

2. said

3. was

4. has

5. come

6. one

7. once

8. ask

9. your

10. is

 

Friday 6th July

1. I'm

2. I'll

3. we'll

4. she'll

5. you'll

6. they'll

7. we're

8. you're

9. he's

10. they're

 

Friday 29th June

1. football

2. playground

3. farmyard

4. bedroom

5. blackberry

6. lighthouse

7. sometimes

8. bathroom

9. classroom

10. teatime

 

Friday 22nd June 2018

1. cats

2. dogs

3. spends

4. rocks

5. schools

6. friends

7. thanks

8. catches

9. pushes

10. fetches

 

Friday 15th June 2018

1. unhappy

2. undo

3. unload

4. unfair

5. unlock

6. unwrap

7. unzip

8. untidy

9. unwell

10. unkind

 

Friday 8th June 2018

1. dolphin

2. alphabet

3. phonics

4. elephant

5. when

6. where

7. which

8. wheel

9. while

10. white

 

Thursday 24th May 2018 (due to Sports Day)

1. dear

2. hear

3. beard

4. near

5. year

6. clear

7. fear

8. bear

9. wear

10. pear

 

Friday 18th May 2018

1. air

2. fair

3. pair

4. hair

5. chair

6. bare

7. dare

8. care

9. share

10. scared

 

Friday 11th May 2018

1. saw

2. draw

3. yawn

4. crawl

5. claw

6. author

7. August

8. dinosaur

9. astronaut

10. your

 

Friday 4th May 2018

1. for

2. short

3. born

4. horse

5. morning

6. more

7. score

8. before

9. wore

10. shore

 

Friday 27th April 2018

1. very

2. happy

3. funny

4. party

5. family

6. dizzy

7. smelly

8. silly

9. jolly

10, sunny

 

Friday 20th April 2018

1. now

2. how

3. brown

4. down

5. town

6. out

7. about

8. mouth

9. sound

10. you

 

Thursday 29th March 2018

1. blue

2. clue

3. true

4. rescue

5. drew

6. new

7. few

8. grew

9. flew

10. threw

 

Friday 23rd March 2018

1. food

2. pool

3. moon

4. soon

5. zoo

6. book

7. took

8. foot

9. wood

10. good

 

Friday 16th March 2018

1. June

2. rule

3. rude

4. flute

5. use

6. tube

7. tune

8. huge

9. cute

10. cube

 

Friday 9th March 2018

1. five

2. ride

3. like

4. time

5. side

6. home

7. those

8. woke

9. hope

10. hole

 

Friday 2nd March 2018

1. made

2. came

3. same

4. take

5. safe

6. date

7. lake

8. these

9. theme

10. complete

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

1. Kent

2. sketch 

3. kit

4. skin

5. frisky

6. skill

7. risky

8. kettle

9. kilt

10. king

 

Friday 9th February 2018

1. Monday

2. Tuesday

3. Wednesday

4. Thursday

5. Friday

6. Saturday

7. Sunday

8. there

9. here

10. they

 

 

Friday 2nd February 2018

1. girl

2. bird

3. shirt

4. first

5. third

6. turn

7. hurt

8. church

9. burst

10. burn

 

Friday 26th January

1. better

2. under

3. summer

4. winter

5. sister

6. rubber

7. her

8. term

9. verb

10. person

 

Friday 19th January

1. car

2. start

3. park

4. arm

5. garden

6. artist

7. star

8. are

9. were

10. our

 

Friday 12th January 

1. right

2. bright

3. light

4. night

5. fright

6. tight

7. high

8. I

9. by

10. my

Twitter

Farewell Year 6, you have been hard-working, polite, kind and a credit to our school. We shall miss you and we wish… https://t.co/rOAvjFx54Mabout 1 month ago

RT @JudithAris: Well done to children from @HaytonCESchool for their efforts #feetfirst design a poster competition. Here they are with the…about 1 month ago

Entry to Disco will be £2 - plus don’t forget spending money for sweets and treats!about 1 month ago

💃🏻 Our Year 6 Leavers disco will be held in the marquee this Wednesday evening 6-8pm. All of Key Stage 2 are invite… https://t.co/H8WEcREvReabout 1 month ago